Categories:
See Also:

Corvette Forum Archive (38 950 posts)






LeftLetterRight





German versionFrench version

Subject:
Re: eBay listing.

From: "REInvestments" <nospam(at)yahoo.com>

Subject: Re: eBay listing.

Lines: 18

Date: Mon, 08 Dec 2003 16:45:04 GMT

NNTP-Posting-Host: 12.72.154.182

________________________________________________









Get approved. All it takes is a major credit card as far as I know.



"willpall" <nospam(at)nospam.net> wrote in message

news:xDVAb.67249$Fg.5403(at)newssvr25.news.prodigy.com...

> Ok, anybody here know the deal with this? The seller has a decent

feedback,

> but the bidding is only being accepted from pre-approved bidders, and this

> is a Buy It Now sale.

>

>

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2447120463&cat

> egory=6168

>

> -Bill

>

>








Next Topic
From: "REInvestments" <nospam(at)yahoo.com>

Subject: Re: eBay listing.

Lines: 29

Date: Mon, 08 Dec 2003 16:46:21 GMT

NNTP-Posting-Host: 12.72.154.182

________________________________________________









I don`t know if this particular situation is a scam or not.



I do know that in order to bid over 15,000 on a car on Ebay, you have to go

through some qualification process involving lodging a credit card with

Ebay, or something like that. I chose not to do that.



"Les Benn" <lesbenn(at)starband.net> wrote in message

news:p51Bb.3058$G_6.765743220(at)twister1.starband.net...

> Obviously it is a scam

> "willpall" <nospam(at)nospam.net> wrote in message

> news:xDVAb.67249$Fg.5403(at)newssvr25.news.prodigy.com...

> > Ok, anybody here know the deal with this? The seller has a decent

> feedback,

> > but the bidding is only being accepted from pre-approved bidders, and

this

> > is a Buy It Now sale.

> >

> >

>

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2447120463&cat

> > egory=6168

> >

> > -Bill

> >

> >

>

>










Next Topic
From: "willpall" <nospam(at)nospam.net>

Subject: Re: eBay listing.

Lines: 38

NNTP-Posting-Host: 67.120.27.233

Date: Mon, 08 Dec 2003 23:15:56 GMT

________________________________________________









One of my thoughts is that this guy is selling the vehicle to a pre-arranged

buyer (and will only approve that buyer for bidding--it`s the seller`s

choice who to approve in this auction), but for some reason chose to make it

a publicly viewable sale by using eBay to complete the transaction. For

example, he might actually be selling it for more, but both parties are

agreeing to save on sales tax by faking the sale for less and having "proof"

that the sale was for less. I know that seems like a tortured explanation,

but if it`s not that, then it`s just an out and out scam.



-Bill



P.S. Looks like it`s been yanked from eBay





"REInvestments" <nospam(at)yahoo.com> wrote in message

news:kU1Bb.415795$0v4.20230204(at)bgtnsc04-news.ops.worldnet.att.net...

> Get approved. All it takes is a major credit card as far as I know.

>

> "willpall" <nospam(at)nospam.net> wrote in message

> news:xDVAb.67249$Fg.5403(at)newssvr25.news.prodigy.com...

> > Ok, anybody here know the deal with this? The seller has a decent

> feedback,

> > but the bidding is only being accepted from pre-approved bidders, and

this

> > is a Buy It Now sale.

> >

> >

>

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2447120463&cat

> > egory=6168

> >

> > -Bill

> >

> >

>

>












Last "Cars" Post on Wordpress:


Title: Tuning: Mansory CYRUS based on Aston Martin DBS or DB9
Date: Thu, 24 Sep 2009 12:15:13 +0000
Author: Trance4you

Mansory tuning house presents the Cyrus aerodynamic kit for the the Aston Martin DBS or the DB9. The Cyrus emphasises masculinity and power with the carbon fibre wing extensions, newly designed rear skirt with the integrated diffuser and provides space for four stainless steel and pipes of the sonorous sport exhaust system.

Mansory CYRUS tuning package based on Aston Martn DBS or DB9  img_1 | AutoWorld

The two slotted right domes on the carbon fibre bonnet send extra air into the 12 cylinder engine. The car squats on large 9×20 front and 10.5×21 rear specially-insincere striking rims wrapped in 255/30ZR20 front and 295/25ZR21 rear Dunlop Sport Maxx tyres. The coilover suspension has been adjusted to lower the centre of gravity and upgrade street property for providing the best road holding.

Read more (details and photos)!!

Mansory’s definition of luxury extends to the interior where tailor-made carbon fibre parts are found. They involve some bits from the console, the centre console and the re-designed steering controls. Foot gearshift was made of aluminium while the door sills and head rests feature embroidered CYRUS logos. Hand-stitched leather covers the seats, parts of the dashboard and inside the door panels.


More on: http://autoworld.wordpress.com/2009/09/24/tuning-mansory-cyrus-based-on-aston-martin-dbs-or-db9/



____________________________________________

Title: TRAIN HITTING A CAR
Date: Sat, 26 Sep 2009 07:54:50 +0000
Author: shareurpics

Balla-train


More on: http://shareurpics.wordpress.com/2009/09/26/train-hitting-a-car/