|
|
  
 
Subject: Re: eBay listing.
From: "REInvestments" <nospam(at)yahoo.com>
Subject: Re: eBay listing.
Lines: 29
Date: Mon, 08 Dec 2003 16:46:21 GMT
NNTP-Posting-Host: 12.72.154.182
________________________________________________
I don`t know if this particular situation is a scam or not.
I do know that in order to bid over 15,000 on a car on Ebay, you have to go
through some qualification process involving lodging a credit card with
Ebay, or something like that. I chose not to do that.
"Les Benn" <lesbenn(at)starband.net> wrote in message
news:p51Bb.3058$G_6.765743220(at)twister1.starband.net...
> Obviously it is a scam
> "willpall" <nospam(at)nospam.net> wrote in message
> news:xDVAb.67249$Fg.5403(at)newssvr25.news.prodigy.com...
> > Ok, anybody here know the deal with this? The seller has a decent
> feedback,
> > but the bidding is only being accepted from pre-approved bidders, and
this
> > is a Buy It Now sale.
> >
> >
>
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2447120463&cat
> > egory=6168
> >
> > -Bill
> >
> >
>
>
From: "willpall" <nospam(at)nospam.net>
Subject: Re: eBay listing.
Lines: 38
NNTP-Posting-Host: 67.120.27.233
Date: Mon, 08 Dec 2003 23:15:56 GMT
________________________________________________
One of my thoughts is that this guy is selling the vehicle to a pre-arranged
buyer (and will only approve that buyer for bidding--it`s the seller`s
choice who to approve in this auction), but for some reason chose to make it
a publicly viewable sale by using eBay to complete the transaction. For
example, he might actually be selling it for more, but both parties are
agreeing to save on sales tax by faking the sale for less and having "proof"
that the sale was for less. I know that seems like a tortured explanation,
but if it`s not that, then it`s just an out and out scam.
-Bill
P.S. Looks like it`s been yanked from eBay
"REInvestments" <nospam(at)yahoo.com> wrote in message
news:kU1Bb.415795$0v4.20230204(at)bgtnsc04-news.ops.worldnet.att.net...
> Get approved. All it takes is a major credit card as far as I know.
>
> "willpall" <nospam(at)nospam.net> wrote in message
> news:xDVAb.67249$Fg.5403(at)newssvr25.news.prodigy.com...
> > Ok, anybody here know the deal with this? The seller has a decent
> feedback,
> > but the bidding is only being accepted from pre-approved bidders, and
this
> > is a Buy It Now sale.
> >
> >
>
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2447120463&cat
> > egory=6168
> >
> > -Bill
> >
> >
>
>
From: john <jayatd(at)gmail.com>
Subject: eBay Motors Car Selling
Date: Mon, 19 Nov 2007 23:06:24 -0800 (PST)
Lines: 3
NNTP-Posting-Host: 222.124.230.231
posting-account=SKX7hgoAAACmrEguvzyDP7Z7PfPE90XY
Bytes: 1224
________________________________________________
Most folks aren`t getting the best value when selling their used cars
simply because they don`t know any better!
http://www.zone-car.com/?ebay-motors-car-selling-tips.php
NEXT POSTS: br> br> br>
| | |